Review our classes

See what people have got to say about our classes.

Have you attended classes at one of our learning centres? If so, why not write a review and rate us based on your experience – simply fill out the fields below. We take all feedback seriously and your comments will be used to further improve our services.

Classes
5.0 Overall
4.7 Users (12 votes)
Lessons4.8
Tutor4.7
Atmosphere4.5
Value for money4.8
Summary
A great opportunity to receive private tuition from a team of specialist tutors. Tuition is provided as part of a community-based learning initiative in Maths, English and Science for children aged 5-16 (KS1 to KS4). Only £6.25 per hour.
What people say... 12 Write a review
Best tutor
I got a lot of help from the tutor who really knows her stuff. She even offered to help me with my revision plan and timetable so that I can work better at home and make good use of my revision time. Thank you. It really did help.
15/02/2017, 17:56
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
3
It got better each week
Tuition started in October and I was not particularly hopeful as the work was quite straightforward. But I was told the ide is to get the basic work completed at the start of the academic year and that more challenging work would follow. Over the weeks this became true. I was still glad that basics was covered as I found out that my son found it hard to count backwards or count up in threes. So even the basic stuff turned out to be useful. Over the last few months its has got better to a point where I am very happy with how my son is getting on. I am seeing progress and that's what counts.
29/12/2016, 23:51
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
2
Like it
I have a typical 8 year boy who is not in to his studying. He is usually quite lazy and will never do his homework from school.

His school teacher said that he could do with some extra tuition. After searching around I could this place offered the best price and was local to me. I enrolled my son on the english and mathematics classes. The tutor really pushed my son to do well and it worked. It has taken a while but his school teacher agrees it has made a difference.

Thank you to the amazing teacher at Educate First.
12/12/2016, 17:06
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
1
5
Superb SATs Revision
My daughter got top marks in her SATs thanks to educate first. She went to the Huddersfield branch where she received excellent help from the teacher there.
30/09/2016, 22:34
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
2
Leeds centre
My son goes to the maths and English class at the Leeds branch.
25/06/2016, 14:15
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
3
Effective service
Okay I will keep it short.
1. Lessons - very interesting
2. Tutor - superman (well, my son thinks so)
3. Atmosphere - just right
4. Value for money - can't go wrong.
29/05/2016, 17:31
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
5
good
my frend tell me about this company tutor center and i join to give my kids help.
01/05/2016, 20:35
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
0
Saturday classes
This is a fantastic tuition centre.
22/04/2016, 16:17
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
1
Looks good
I visited the learning centre on Saturday and was very happy with what I say. I have registered my two boys. I hope they do well.
17/03/2016, 19:27
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
1
No problem at all
I have been taking my kids here for nearly a year and I have no complaints. Saved a lot of money too compared with other private tutors.
11/01/2016, 00:11
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
0
Excellent experience
We enjoy attending this tutoring centre with our kids. The staff are great and the service provided is above our expectations given the very low price we pay.
14/12/2015, 18:22
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
4
Great price and great lessons
I ended up sending my son here after spending weeks searching for a tutor. I had not heard of them before and it is not advertised very well but I gave them a try as the fees they were charging were low. I am delighted I chose this place over the more expensive ones. My son likes going and is doing very well. Thanks.
28/10/2015, 08:17
Lessons
Tutor
Atmosphere
Value for money
0
3
Show more
Write a review

 

Our classes vs home tuition

See what people have said about our classes compared with our home tuition service.

Class tuition
5.0 Overall
4.7 12 votes
Lessons
4.8
Tutor
4.7
Atmosphere
4.5
Value for money
4.8
Home tuition
5.0 Overall
4.4 5 votes
Lessons
4.5
Tutor
4.6
Atmosphere
4.2
Value for money
3.8
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Professional Maths, English & Science Tuition From £5/hr

Contact us

telephone-icon1.pngCall us

mail-icon.pngEmail us

sms-icon.pngText us

whatsapp-icon.pngWhatsApp us

Skype us


Office opening hours:
Mon to Fri: 9.00am – 9.00pm

Saturday:   9.00am – 6.00pm

Sunday:   10.00am – 4.00pm


Write to us:
EducateFirst Ltd

PO Box 400

Leeds

LS14 9ET













Click to Chat
...your partner in education

© 2009 EducateFirst Ltd • PO Box 400, Leeds, LS14 9ET • Tel: 0113 265 3459 • Mob: 07594 746 226 • Email: info@educatefirst.co.uk